tilly makes & bakes

Always striving to achieve a state of domestic bliss!

View through my window 1/2014

Leave a comment

 P1000640

I have been absent from this space for a little bit.  January so far has kept me busy with my girls, a bit of work and keeping it all together at home in general. I have been sugar free for January (19 days down and counting!). There have been tantrums (the terrible twos have arrived early). Nursery is dishing out illness after illness- will it ever get better? I have come to the realisation that sometimes it’s good to actually do nothing at all. I am not particularly good at that. When I do have a bit of down time, I am easily distracted by magazines that need reading, recipes that need baking and craft projects that need finishing…

Today we made a conscious effort to slow down and not do much of anything at all. It felt good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers