tilly makes & bakes

Always striving to achieve a state of domestic bliss!

Garden berries

Leave a comment

I have a shrub in my garden which has been producing tiny pink blossoms all summer long. These have now gone and in their place lovely plump and cream coloured berries have appeared. I have no idea what this shrub is called, but whilst tidying up the garden with my mother the other day, i decided to pick a few twigs. I displayed them in my little tin jug on the windowsill by the sink in my kitchen. This is where i stand and do the washing up whilst looking out into the garden or watching my biggest little girl play on her slide.

The twigs and berries have been going strong for a few days now without withering and I am very pleased with my -albeit clumsy- foray into floristry!

Looking at those berries makes me feel all autumnal. There’s a definite chill in the air!

Does anyone know what my mystery shrub is called?

Leave a Reply

