tilly makes & bakes

Always striving to achieve a state of domestic bliss!

Owl birthday cake

Leave a comment

P1020943

My tiny girl turned one at the weekend! Now I know this following statement is popular with annoying parents the world over but – “Where has that time gone?” Sorry, I couldn’t resist it!

To celebrate I had to stick with tradition and I ended up baking her a chocolatey owl cake. I used Nigella’s spruced up vanilla cake from her Christmas book and simple chocolate fudge icing. Then I went to town with the chocolate buttons, sprinkles and chips.  Job done and one happy birthday girl!

Leave a Reply

